Posted by: Menzie | June 19, 2009

Ablogology (a blog apology)

For anyone who is still reading this (and I hope that there are a number of you,) apologies that I’ve been lacking posts lately. I’ve had a few major events taking up my time lately: breaking up with my girlfriend, chaos at work, a family medical emergency and getting laid off at the end of this month. In addition, I’m planning a trip to Japan in July so that has been taking up a lot of time as well. Now that most of these things are under wraps, I should be able to get back to putting up posts. I have a number I’ve written on paper and just need to get in front of my computer and type up.

While my trip to Japan is good news for the blog as I can will get more material for it, I will probably take something of a hiatus from it to work on a travel blog related to my journey. The link will be posted once I have it all set up.

So essentially this is a notice and apology that until August the blog will be a little light. I’ll do the best I can to get some small posts up once a week while I’m gone, and before I leave.

Responses

  1. No worries, Keith. However sporadic, you posts are always enjoyable.

    I’m rather sporadic about checking them anyway, as they are on my iGoogle page, which I only access when I need something specific.

    Sorry to hear about the bumps in the road. Wishing you a safe, healthy and fun journey to Japan.

  2. Thank you for posting this. We should all be grateful for any information you can give us; and no apologies are needed for a time where personal issues arise. I understand this is an older post, so this comment is a …couple of months late and a buck short; but I’ve just now stumbled across this blog on a search for information on my own impending trip to Japan in March of 2010. It’s been very, very helpful. Thank you so much.


Leave a Reply

Categories

